The Nanome Lobby is where users can sign into an account or sign up. By toggling the 'Remember Me' button, users can automatically be signed in the next time they start Nanome. Users can also start the tutorial by selecting 'Start Tutorial'.
# Creating an Account
An email address is required to create a Nanome account.
Terms & Conditions: https://nanome.ai/terms/
The tutorial consists of 19 levels. Follow the insturctions on the Level Panel and the narrated audio to complete the levels.
# Navigating the Tutorial Using Level Panels
Users can visit previous levels by selecting the 'back' button on the Level Panel. Users can skip the current tutorial level by selecting the 'Skip' button on the Level Panel.
Users can restart the level by selecting the refresh icon on the left of the Level Panel once a level is complete. Users can move onto the next level by selecting the right arrow on the right of the Level Panel once a level is complete.
# Lobby Top Bar
Refresh, Creating a Room, and Settings
# (1) Refresh
Users can refresh the available room list by selecting the 'Refresh' button at the top of the Lobby Navigation Bar Buttons.
# (2) Creating a Room
There are three Room Types a user can create depending on their Nanome Licence.
- Public Rooms: Anyone can join in the room. available to all Nanome licenses
- Private Rooms: A password is set for the room. Available to Academic and Enterprise
- Single User: Offline mode which no one else can join. Available to Academic and Enterprise
# (3) Server Type
Indicates connection to Nanome Public Server or Custom Private Server
# (4) Version
Indicates Nanome version
# (5) Settings
In the Setting tab, users can adjust various settings.
- Configuration Viewer
By selecting the Configuration button in the Setting tab, users can view the Nanome Configuration file, which contains additional settings that cannot be controlled directly from within the app. The Configuration file can be located in the same directory as the app build directory.
# Update Banner
The update banner features the latest features that are added in the build that the users are in.